Seated in the Heavenlies

Standard

Devotion:  Ephesians 2:4-7

Even when we were dead in our sin, our God raised us up and seated us in the heavenlies.  He takes my breath away.  Why would He love me like this?  Through my sin.  I will never get over  His great love for me.  How rich in mercy; a mercy that flows over me like the incoming waves of the ocean.  I cannot comprehend the height and depth and breadth of His great love for me.  He was forsaken, abandoned by His Father on my behalf.  He was bruised for my transgressions and by His stripes I am healed and made whole.  Just the thought of Him; brings me to worship the One who created me and fashioned me in His image.

The One who does not slumber nor sleep hears my cry; when sleep will not come to my own human flesh.  He speaks His Names over me and those Names bring comfort to my racing heart.  I want to make His Name renown to those He has brought into my world.  I need You Lord, I need You.  Every hour I need You.  How can You see me seated with You in the heavenlies?  Is it because You see the beginning from the end?  You are the first and the last, the great I am.  I am overwhelmed by Your grace and mercy that is new every single morning.  You love me with an everlasting love and underneath me are Your everlasting arms.  Great is Your faithfulness, Lord unto me.

In Motion:

Praise God that you are seated with Him in the heavenlies!

 

 

Leave a Reply

