Unfinished People

Standard

Devotion: 2 Chronicles 7:1,  2 Timothy 4:7

The children’s choir; belted out the song, “He’s still working on me, to make me what I ought to be.” The next day I heard the song, “He’s not finished with me yet”.  Until God takes you home, He will be working on you, making you into His finished vessel. He has gone to prepare a place for you but while you are still here, He’s preparing you for that place called heaven.

As human beings, we all  fall into the “unfinished people” category.  God is refining and purifying His people with His refiners fire.  Our God is a consuming fire, so He purposefully allows  this fire into our lives; to consume any “debris”, that prohibits us from glorifying His Holy Name.  He is passionate about you, His precious clay vessel.  You are in process, a work in progress. Being burned is not pleasant, but it is necessary, in order to complete His jars of clay.

Here is the rub.  We must give ourselves and other people a lot of grace.  We are not yet completed.  There are times I get impatient with myself and with others.  I always want to give a right response, a right attitude before my Maker.  Many times I do not.  This is my earnest prayer for you and me today; “God  help us remember; we are your unfinished people.  You are still working on ____________(You fill in the name);  and may we give the same grace, that has been lavished upon us.  In Jesus Name, Amen.”

In Motion:

“To whom much is given, much is required.”  Pour out grace on one undeserving soul today.  God’s not finished with him or her yet!

 

 

Leave a Reply

