3:33

Standard

Devotion:  Jeremiah 33:3

How many times have I rolled over to see the clock glaring back at me on 3:33?  I think it’s one of the times God beckons me to wake up and come be with Him.  I hate to admit this, but most times, I roll over and go back to sleep.  I will say to the Lord, yes I know Your Word says, “Call unto me and I will tell you great and mighty things that you know not of.”  How many times have I missed those great and mighty things He wanted to speak to my heart because I failed to get up at 3:33?

What is your time to be with God?  Just whenever you can fit it in?  We all need an appointed hour to be with our Lord and Savior.  It’s so sweet to go to the place where you meet with Him, whether it’s a favorite chair or a favorite room.  He waits for you to come be with Him, read His precious Word and have conversation with Him.  He created you to worship and fellowship with Him.  He has much to say to you about life going forward, yours and all those for whom you are praying.

We say we believe in prayer but are we praying those fervent, effectual prayers that avail much?  If it has been a long time since you really dialogued with your Savior and Redeemer; begin again.  I can promise you, just like a faithful Friend, He will pick up with you, right where you left off.  Our God is like that.

Prayer in Motion:

Oh God may we seek Your face as if our life depended upon it.  May we hear Your voice as we listen for the voice of the One who created us to hear His.  Jesus, teach us to want you more than we want sleep, or food or any other created thing.  In Jesus Name we pray.

 

Leave a Reply

