Return to Me

Standard

Devotion:  Zechariah 1:3

What does true revival look like?  I have been to many revival services over the course of my life but I don’t think I’ve ever really witnessed true revival in the church.  I’ve read about them and heard others speak of revivals past; but when I read about revivals sweeping a land, my heart longs to see this before I go to heaven.  Full fledged, full on repentance in the hearts of God’s people must occur in order for the American church to be revived.  Our hearts cry must become, “Dear Lord, let it begin in me.  It’s me, it’s me oh Lord, standing in the need of prayer. Search me oh God, and see if there be any wicked way in me.” It could be terribly painful, when “His people that are called by His name humble themselves and pray and seek His face.”

I think we would be amazed at what the Lord wants to do in us individually, as well as in His bride. He wants to renew a steadfast spirit within us, revive His sons and daughters and give us new passion for the Father’s business.  We must no longer be casual observers or pew warmers.  We must get out and make a difference in God’s kingdom.  Encourage those who are in the faith.  Share the truth with those who are dying to hear what you already know.

What an outstanding promise, “Return to Me and I will return to you.”  We serve such a merciful, forgiving and long suffering Savior.  He forgives us over and over and restores us to Himself. Praise His Holy Name.

Prayer In Motion:

Lord, I want to return to You, with all of my heart, soul and strength.  I want revival in my soul.  Search me Oh God and know my heart and see if there be any wicked way in me.  Restore me to the joy of my salvation.

Leave a Reply

