Right Way, Wrong Message

Standard

Devotion: Isaiah 6:8

My friend Lisa and I were talking about the Jehovah’s witnesses in her neighborhood.  They gather at a like minded friend’s house every Saturday morning and then go out to witness in their Judah and Samaria.  For years, she has observed them faithfully gathering to pray and then head out to give the message of Joseph Smith.

Why aren’t Christians doing this on a regular basis?  It’s how Jesus said to do it. To witness.  Go out two by two. It’s the right way but they are giving out the wrong message. I shudder to think how many people have been deceived by this almost true message; all because someone took the time to come and talk to them.   If we change the gospel message even one dot or tiddle, it’s a lie. The message of Jesus is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.  It’s written down for all to see in God’s Word.

God asked the question; “Whom shall I send, who will go for me?”  Oh Lord, may our reply be, “Here I am Lord, send me.

Prayer In Motion:

I’ll go where You send me and do whatever You ask me to do.  Lord. Give me an undivided heart.  May I be about Your business; every single day.  As I breathe in Your air, may I be filled with Your Spirit.  Open the eyes of those who are blinded by partial truth.  Please reveal to them the TRUTH, the whole truth and nothing but the TRUTH.

Leave a Reply

