Blessed by the Blesser

Standard

Devotion: 1 Chronicles 4:10

I am blessed with life, with family, with friends and with a Savior who gave me all of these, as well as eternal life.  I am full of gratitude and thanksgiving;  for the boundless love the Father has shown toward me.  On a daily basis; He walks with me and talks with me and brings me peace and joy unspeakable. I hope I never get over my God’s unconditional, everlasting, faithful, love shown toward His children.

It is the Lord who blesses us every single day we live and will bless us through out eternity.  He alone is the Blesser of heaven and earth.  He makes a way when there doesn’t seem to be any way.  He reveals the hidden things and opens the eyes of the physically and spiritually blind.  His ways are always higher, better and for our benefit.  He will bring peace in the midst of the worst storms.  That’s our God and He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.

Why would God bless us when we are so undeserving? Because He delights in bringing joy to His children.  He created us for fellowship and longs to pour out oceans of blessings, upon His creation.

We can be blessed by others or we can be a blessing, but the reason we can be be blessed or be a blessing only comes through God our blesser.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord, You are my blesser. You alone bless us and bless us indeed.  We praise You and magnify Your great Name.

 

 

Leave a Reply

