A New Day

Standard

Devotion:  Psalm 118:24

I love the newness of each new day.  I was sitting on my sofa; finishing up a devotional for the following day.  All of a sudden, out of the corner of my eye, I saw glorious rays of bright red and gold; trying to escape from my closed blinds.  I immediately opened my front door, walked out onto my porch and breathed in the beauty of the dawn. God blessed me to hear a beautiful chorus pouring forth from a choir of birds, singing His praises. This is the day the Lord has made and I will rejoice and be glad in it!  It’s the Sabbath Day.  I will remember it, to keep it holy.

Every day is a new day!  We will rejoice and be glad in it!  God created us to praise Him.  He inhabits the praises of His people, so the Lord dwells in our praise and worship.  If we sing unto the Lord a new song at the beginning of the day; our mouths are filled with worship to the One who created the day for us to enjoy.

There is a wonderful verse found in Lamentations 3:22-23. 

“The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases; his mercies never come to an end, they are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.”

The words to an old hymn are recorded in my mind and heart. “Great is Your faithfulness, Oh God my Father.  There is no shadow of turning with Thee.  All I have needed Thy hand has provided.  Great is Your faithfulness, Lord, unto me.”

These words ring true, every single morning.  Everyday is a new day, to serve the our Lord our God.  Everyday is a new day to watch to see what He will do.  Everyday is a new day to listen for His voice.  Today is a new day!  It’s a brand new start.  What will you and I do with this new day?

Prayer in Motion:

Lord Jesus, I commit this new day to You.  Thank You for providing a new day filled with Your grace, Your peace and Your faithfulness.  I love You Jesus.  It’s in Your Name I pray.  Amen1

 

2 thoughts on “A New Day

    • Martha, I just love you so much! I am incredibly blessed to see God’s hand always upon you. You allow Him to use you on a daily basis. Thank you for being such a beautiful servant of the Most High God.

Leave a Reply

