War Room

Standard

Devotion:  Ephesians 6:12

The Movie. War Room.  Everyone is talking about it!  If you haven’t seen it; GO!  If it’s not playing anymore;  buy it or rent it; when it comes out.  It’s an absolutely life changing film, on the power of prayer. It is not, “Now I lay me down to sleep kind of prayers.”  You will hear honest to goodness desperate prayers, poured out to a Holy God; who ever lives to make intercession for you.

When these people come to the end of themselves, they pour out their hearts like water before the face of the Lord and lift up their hands toward Him”…who is the only One who can do anything about their circumstances.  You will see pride turned to humility.  God says in 2 Chronicles 7:14,  “If my people, which are called by My Name will humble themselves and pray and seek My face; then will I hear from heaven and forgive their sins and heal their land.”

God delights to hear our prayers.  He promises, “His eyes are always searching to and fro, looking for those whose hearts long to be completely His.”  My prayer life is not what it ought to be.  I long for my conversations with God, to be more frequent. I want to be listening with the ear of a disciple.  I want the same thing for you my dear reader.  Your Creator and Redeemer wants you to put on your armor and battle in prayer. Your real enemy is not a person or your circumstance.  Your real enemy is the one who knows his days are numbered.  Satan himself, wants to keep you bound in captivity, to the lies he has told you.

Oh dear friend; begin this very day, to seek a time, to pour out your heart like water and then listen for His voice.  Put on your armor and go to your war room prepared to do battle with your defeated foe.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord, please help me be faithful to go to my war room.  You’ve provided a whole suit of armor; so I will not be afraid.  I know the victory is mine, so I will go in, expecting great and mighty things from You.  In Jesus Name.  Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

