Seeking Answers

Standard

Devotion:  Deuteronomy 4:29

Here is a quote from Mark Batterson’s book, The Circle Maker. “If you seek answers you won’t find them, but if you seek God, the answers will find you…There comes a point after you have prayed through; that you need to let go and let God. How?  By resisting the temptation to manufacture your own answer to your own prayer.”

Have you been praying for answers to a prayer for so long that you have given up?  The person or circumstance for which you’ve been praying hasn’t changed.  In fact, it seems to have worsened.  Do you give up or try to meddle in making something happen according to your will and your timing? NO!

Let go and let God accomplish what concerns the person or the circumstance.  It doesn’t mean you stop praying.  It just means as you pray, you are releasing the person and the circumstance to Him.  You seek the God behind the answer.  He has all the answers to every question, to every prayer need, to every hard thing going on in your life.

God loves surprising you.  He is the God of the impossible.  Who knows?  Maybe in 2016, you will get your answer.  His timing is perfect.  You cannot see the BIG picture.  God will accomplish what concerns you and your circumstances.

When you are seeking answers, you must end your petition with Romans 8:28.  God, I know that You are working this out for my good and Your glory.  According to John 15; “You remain in me and I in You” therefore;  I trust You with the outcome.  Another promise from Isaiah 40; As I wait upon You; You will renew my strength”…I seek You, my God with all the answers.

Prayer in Motion:

God, I praise You for the answers to all of life’s questions.  You hear every prayer.  You are in control of my life from beginning to end.  I wait with great anticipation and expectation, to see what You will do.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

Leave a Reply

