Pray Hard

Standard

Devotion: Lamentations 2:19

You’ve seen the tee shirt.  It’s a picture of jeans with worn out knees and underneath is this caption: “Life’s hard. Pray harder.” What does that mean; exactly?  I think it means; don’t give up. Pray without ceasing. Pray and faint not. Pray those fervent, effectual prayers that avail much.  When you’ve prayed for years and years; and nothing has changed; keep on praying.  Pray until you pray through.

There was a grandmother who was part of  Moms In Touch prayer group, who once say to me.  “I give up. I’ve prayed and I’ve prayed for my grandson and he keeps getting worse and worse. God isn’t doing anything.  I’m done.”  How sad.  She didn’t know if it would be the next day, the next year, or in the next ten years when God would answer her prayer.  We should never give up praying hard.  That’s what pray and faint not; means. Never give up. Never lose heart because you cannot see into the spiritual world. You don’t know what God is doing. You are clueless as to how God is going to answer your prayer but the answer is on it’s way.

Never lose heart.  Never lose hope.  Keep talking to the Father. Understand that God is a God who sees and hears you when you cry out to Him.  He sees your tears. He’s got them all in a bottle.  He is a God who is faithful to hear and answer our prayers.

Pray hard.  Pray as if your life depends upon it.  Pray as if the person’s life depends upon it.  Pour out your heart like water before the face of the Lord. Lift up your hands toward Him for the lives of your children….or your husband…or your grandchildren..or your brother or sister, or your mom or dad; whomever you are praying for, even your circumstances.

Everything is prayer worthy.  Nothing is too great or too small to talk about with your God.

Prayer in Motion

God, may I pray to You continually.  I pray the knees of my pants will wear out from praying to You over every single person, every single situation.  Lord I will pour out my heart to You and know that in Your time and in Your way, You will answer my prayer.  I love You Lord.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

 

Leave a Reply

