Consulting the Truth

Standard

Devotion: 1 Samuel 12:24

These are the words of our Jesus.  “I am the way, the truth and the life.  No man comes to the Father but by Me.”  Another strong word from The Word. “My flesh and my heart may fail; but if God is for me; who can be against me?” Satan is a defeated foe and he knows his time is limited; so we must always be on the alert.  He roams about like a roaring lion seeking whom he may devour.

God compares Satan with a lion.  With his cat like tendencies; lurking around every corner, he watches for his prey; (us).  Ever watch a cat play with a mouse?  He will play with it; pouncing on it, batting it back and forth; long before he goes in for the kill.

I don’t know about you, but I’m tired of succumbing to the devil’s ploys.  He knows he can’t have my soul, but he wants to make my life miserable, filling my mind with doubts about the One who is “the Way, the Truth and the Life.”

Oh dear one; if we will just stop long enough to realize where our thoughts come from, and consult the truth of our Lord and His Word, we can defeat our wicked foe! Every time!

God’s truth will guide, direct and regulate everything our enemy tries to throw at His children.  We are not children of the devil! We belong to the Most High God.  Do not consult with flesh and blood; but with the One who will never leave you nor forsake you.  You have not come too far.  Confess your sin and repent. Whether it’s the sin of unbelief, gossip, wrong thoughts, said words, or actions; pour the truth of God’s Truth over yourself like anointing oil.  Consult with the truth!  He will order your steps and direct your path.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord Jesus, my prayer today comes from an old hymn.  “Out of my bondage, sorrow and night; Jesus I come. Jesus I come. Into Thy freedom; gladness and light, Jesus I come to Thee.  Out of my sickness; into Thy health; out of my want and into thy wealth. Out of my sin and into Thyself, Jesus I come to Thee.”  In Jesus Name.  Amen

Leave a Reply

