To Behold the Beauty

Standard

Devotion: Psalm 27:4

I opened my garage right before daylight and heard a symphony of birds singing.  The lead singer was definitely set apart while the other “choir members”  were chiming in.  These tiny little creatures were praising and honoring their Creator in song.  It was a beautiful melody to my ears. Thank You Lord, for ears to hear these majestic trills, so early in the morning.

“In my heart there rings a melody.”  This old hymn came flooding through my mind; as I listened to the choir of feathered friends. All of creation was made to praise Him.  If they do not; “even the rocks will cry out.”  Luke 19:40

Often, I am so deep in my own thoughts, I miss the beauty around me, audible as well as tangible.  I don’t want to miss a thing God has for me.  I want to praise Him in the sunlight and in the darkness.  I long to worship Him in the storm; as well as the calm.   I want to behold my LORD at all times and keep Him ever before me.

As we approach the days Christians celebrate the death, burial and resurrection of our Lord and soon coming King; thank Him morning, noon and night for the following:

  •     Although perfect and without sin; Christ chose to take the            punishment for your sin. Isaiah 53:5
  •     For you; “He endured the cross, despising the                                shame.” Hebrews 12:2
  •     After three days of being in the grave, Jesus resurrected.            Mark 10:34
  •     Your Lord purchased eternal life in heaven for you.                      Colossians 1:5
  •     Jesus now sits at the right hand of the Father ever                        interceding for you. Acts 2:32-33, Hebrews 7:25

It’s amazing what praising can do.  It can lift the head of the most depressed person.  It will give you “beauty for ashes, strength for fear, gladness for mourning and peace for despair.” You can always choose to behold the beauty of the Lord.  The mercy He purchased for you; is available every single morning and His faithfulness endures to all generations.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord Jesus, I ask that You would remind me to behold You in all Your beauty, on a daily basis.  “This is the day the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it.”  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

