Your Perception of God

Standard

Devotion: Philippians 4:13

What is your perception of God?  Who is God to you?  How great is your God?  Do you only speak with Him only when you want something?  What is your level of intimacy with Him?

Beth Moore’s study on Believing God; leaves no room for speculation. “God is who He says He is.  God can do what He says He can do.  I am who God says I am.  God’s Word is alive and active in me.  I can do all things through Christ.”

God wants to be your Best Friend.  When I was a child; I grew up singing; “My best friend is Jesus, Jesus, Jesus.  My best friend is Jesus. I love Him.”  As a sinner; I fall so short of His glory and have failed to live as if He is my Best Friend.  I grieve over the times I have wasted; focusing on my despair, sorrow, and the troubles of life; versus my God who is able to do exceedingly and abundantly; beyond what I could ever ask or think or imagine.  Let us determine to have a high view of God and a low view of man.  God is our Creator, Redeemer and highest authority in the land. There is no one in heaven or earth higher than Him.

I sat on the porch of our dear friends, Dennis and Brenda McGowan in Charleston, S.C.  A strong breeze was blowing through the trees and the water was swiftly moving through the canal.  Earlier torrential rain clouds were blown away and I heard the most melodious bird giving praise to God.  He was doing exactly what he was created to do.

Are you?  Doing what you were created to do?  Would you live differently; if you truly believed God is who He says He is and He can do what He says He can do?  He is the same yesterday, today and forever, no matter your perception of Him.  It’s very sad when His creation; fails to give God His due worth-ship.

My dear reader; I pray your perception of God is BIG!  No, I pray your perception of Him is Amazing, because He is.   I encourage you to search the Word for His attributes and then start to live as if you believe, He is who He says He is and can do what He says He can do.  Then you will do what you were created to do.

Prayer in Motion:

Oh God, help me to live like I believe in a God who is BIGGER than all my problems.  Like I believe You can do what You said You would do.  You Word is alive and active in me.  I’m choosing to believe You!  “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”  I love You Lord.  In Jesus Name.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

