More than Wonderful

Standard

Devotion: Isaiah 9:6

Jesus is!  More than wonderful!  More than our minds can conceive.  More than marvelous.  More than miraculous.  There will come a day when there will be no more sorrow, or sickness, death or pain.  God will dwell among His people.  I can only imagine a world without sin because my own heart is so desperately wicked.  On that day, our minds and hearts will be perfectly aligned with our Savior’s.  The Bible says, “We will see Him as He is.” 1 John 3:2

We will sing a song from God’s Word, “The kingdom of the world has become the kingdom of our Lord and of His Christ, and He will reign forever and ever.”  Revelation 11:15  Most of the world has heard Handel’s Messiah.  As I typed this powerful word from God’s Word; I can hear the melody in my heart.

We will rule and reign with Jesus on earth for a thousand years. God has always tabernacled in some way with His people.  He dwelled with Adam and Eve in the garden of Eden.  He sent His Son to dwell among the people for thirty three years. His perfect sinless Son died for you and me, so that we could have abundant life on earth and eternal life in heaven.  Jesus left  us with His Holy Spirit, to tabernacle with us.

Whether you are pre-trib, mid-trib or post trib, there is one thing for certain; the Lord will return for His children before that final battle of the great tribulation. Christians will not endure the bowl of the wrath of God.  Thank You Lord!  You are more than wonderful to me.

Prayer in Motion:

Jesus, I do not have words to express my gratitude.  My heart feels as if it will burst when I come into Your presence with thanksgiving and into Your courts with praise.  I praise You, honor You and bless Your wonderful Name.  I love You Lord!

Leave a Reply

