People Get Ready

Standard

Devotion: 1 Corinthians 15:52

Jesus is coming!  Nightly news blasts over televisions all over America and the world.  Most news is not very encouraging.  We must be living in the latter days. The wait for Jesus’ return certainly won’t be as long as it has been.

I remember singing “Jesus is coming soon, morning or night or noon.  Many will meet their doom; trumpets will sound. All of the dead shall rise. Righteous meet in the skies.  Going where no one dies, heavenward bound.”

As a young girl; this song painted a very vivid picture in my mind. We don’t want anyone to meet their doom.  We don’t know the day or the hour when our Lord will return.  I am compelled to ask you: “Are you ready to meet Jesus?”  If you are not a believer in Christ; I pray that today will be the day of your salvation. Confess that you are a sinner. Ask Jesus to forgive you of those sins and remove them from you as far as the east is from the west and remember them no more.  Then invite Him to come into your heart as your Lord and Savior.  Jesus waits for you!

                                       People get ready.

Jesus says in 1 John 1:9;  “If we confess our sins; He will be faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”  The Lord said He would go to prepare a place for us and if He went to prepare a place for us; then He will come again and receive us  unto Himself.

Prayer in Motion:

Jesus, may I live each day as if it could be my last.  May I tell others You are coming soon.  Lord, make me bold in my witness. As Your bride; may I keep myself ready to speak Your gospel message; in season and out of season.  Jesus make me aware daily of those who need to hear.  May I open my mouth to speak Your truth in love.  Forgive me for being so selfish to keep this good news to myself. I ask this in the strong and powerful Name of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.  Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

