God’s Spirit Unleashed

Standard

Devotion:  Acts 1:8

There are denominations in the Christian world that place every sermon, every teaching, every prayer, around the doctrine of God’s Holy Spirit.  He is clearly the third person of the Trinity. We can do nothing without the indwelling power of God’s Holy Spirit.

Try as we might; Christians cannot walk by the Spirit when they fulfill the lust of the flesh.  How can we live and move and have our being in Christ; if we are not continually controlled by God’s Holy Spirit?

Bill Bright explained that there is one indwelling; when you pray to receive Christ.  He will never leave you nor forsake you.  We must daily ask Him to fall fresh upon us; to infill us.  When we sin; we fall short of God’s glory.  We confess and repent of our sins and He removes them from us as far as the east is from the west and remembers them no more. Only then can God’s Spirit work at His fullest in our lives.

So many of us are lacking the power to which this scripture plainly speaks.  It’s obviously available by the promise of this word.  I want to acknowledge and tap into the power of His Spirit. How I pray you and I will walk by God’s Holy Spirit.  He longs to accomplish what concerns you.

Prayer in Motion:

Spirit of the Living God; fall fresh on me.  Make me, mold me, fill me, use me.  Unleash Your power in me, so that I might continually be about Your business.  May my latter days be greater than the former.  I long to hear those words; “Well done thou good and faithful servant.  Enter into the joy of your Master.”  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

Leave a Reply

