Fulfillment of a Calling

Standard

Devotion:  1 Thessalonians 5:24

While waiting for the fulfillment of a calling God has placed on your life; have you wondered if this “waiting” is only a test.  I keep asking why would God open a “yes” door; only to make me wait for what seems forever?  Is it for the purpose of proof that I will obey something beyond my own abilities; something totally out of my comfort zone?  I said yes and now God says, “just kidding?” That is not the God I serve. God doesn’t play.

                Do you ever wonder what God is up to?

Some of the words you have hidden in your heart pour into your mind, “Faithful is He who has called you.  He will bring it to pass.”  When the thing God has called you to do; is not coming to pass; remember Abraham, as he waited for his first born son. He waited and waited and waited some more.  While he waited; year after year, he remembered God’s words:

              “You will be the Father of many nations.”

As Abraham; you just keep believing God will bring to pass His calling; because He is faithful.  You don’t want to have an Ishmael running around somewhere, because of your lack of unbelief.

           Resist the urge to interfere with God’s timing.

Waiting is hard for impatient people.  We just want to get on with it.  Remember, “He who began a good work in you will be faithful to complete it.”  The key words in that scripture is “He” will be faithful to complete it.

Isaiah promises, “Those who wait upon the Lord will renew their strength.”  They will mount up with wings as eagles, run and not be weary and walk and not faint.”  I don’t know about you, but I want renewed strength.  I want to patiently wait upon the Lord. He has great and mighty things in store for those of us who love and trust Him till the day we live to see His calling fulfilled.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord, thank You for being patient with me.  I ask You to forgive me for my impatience.  Your timing is always perfect and I am sorry I tend to forget that.  I do trust You Lord.  Faithful are You who has called me.  You will bring it to pass.  I love You Lord.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

 

3 thoughts on “Fulfillment of a Calling

    • So true! WE want things on our time table but those who wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength. They shall mount up with wings as eagles, run and not be weary and walk and not faint. His timing is always perfect! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

