Plans Unraveled

Standard

Devotion:  Jeremiah 29:11

“He who fails to plan; plans to fail.”  We’ve heard this saying all of our lives.  There is  a lot of truth found in that statement.  For those of us who are a bit ADD; we tend to be less rigid about our plans.  That can be a good or bad thing, depending upon the day.

Here’s the rub.  Do our plans line up with what God has ordained for our day.?  We must discern whether or not we will be about our Father’s business.  He promises to accomplish what concerns us.  You might behold a person in need of your assistance.  Will you stop and minster to them?  God wants us to have some flexibility built into our schedules.

How many times have you said; “I’m planning to do this or that.”  Are those plans set in stone?  I think we should add; “If the Lord wills, I will do (my plans).”  I had a friend who used to say, “The Good Lord willing and the creek don’t rise.”  Maybe the one who made that statement lived near a creek.  We get the gist of what he meant.  Barring any disasters; I will do what I said I would do.

Plans unravel.  Be flexible.  You don’t want to miss any divine appointments.  When God has another plan; just release your own plans back to Him.  “”Be still and know that He is God.”

Prayer in Motion:

Lord, may I always be willing to submit to Your plans.  You are for me and not against me.  Thank You for training me in righteousness.  Lord, I want my plans to be Your plans.  I love You Lord.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

2 thoughts on “Plans Unraveled

  1. Greg Nard

    I have little cards of scripture placed in our house. I was just looking at a big picture of my sister Pam who passed away in 1966 of leukemia and read Psalm 46:10 and Lord behold you had Be Still and know that I am God. Thank you for your devotions.

    • Isn’t God’s Word so powerful Greg? Reading it and applying it makes a world of difference in how we respond to our heartaches and heart breaks. I am so sorry you had to lose your sister so young. Thank you for your words of encouragement. Love you and Dee!

Leave a Reply

