He’s Been Faithful

Standard

Devotion:  Psalm 119:90

“He’s been faithful, faithful to me. Looking back, His love and mercy I see.  There’ve been times, I have questioned, even failed to believe, but He’s been faithful, faithful to me.”  I so love this Brooklyn Tabernacle choir song. They can sing it, like no other.

2016 has had it’s ups and downs.  In the midst of it all; God has been faithful.  He can be no other.  We wake up everyday knowing; His mercies are new every single morning.  His faithfulness endures to all generations.  No matter what the future holds; we know who hold our future.

God is Sovereign.  God is Good.  God is Kind.  He is gracious. He is our joy, our hope.  God is love.  God is from everlasting to everlasting.  God is full of power and strength.  He is a victorious warrior.  He is our shield.  God sees.  God understands.  God is with us.

Will God ever stop being any of these attributes?  NO! Absolutely NOT!  Those descriptions are who God is.  He never changes.  He’s the same yesterday, today and forever.

“Our God is an awesome God; He reigns in heaven and earth; with wisdom, power and love, our God is an awesome God.”  HE is King of Kings and Lord of Lords.  He’s the Alpha and Omega, the Beginning and the End. HE is the Great I Am.  I will never get over Him.  He is everything to me.  He lifts me up when I am weak.  He takes care of me when I’m sick.  He builds me up in my most Holy faith.  He helps me work through every trial and difficulty.  I can trust Him with 2017.

Prayer in Motion.

Oh God, You have always been faithful to me.  You have never left me nor forsake me.  You hold me in Your righteous right hand and underneath me are Your everlasting arms.  I know I can trust You both now and always.  I love You Lord.  In Jesus Name.  Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

