Brand New Start

Standard

Devotion:  Lamentations 3:22-23

“Lord Jesus I have promised to serve Thee to the end.  Be Thou forever near me; my Master and my Friend.  I shall not fear the battle; for Thou will be my guide.”  This old hymn came flooding through my mind.  2016 is now history,  only a memory.  There were some challenges; however, many more blessings.  God is for us and not against us.  He will accomplish what concerns us in 2017.

God’s mercies are new every single morning and great is His faithfulness.  Every new year; we are full of hope. Everyday is a new day.  Of course there will always be challenges and opportunities.  What will 2017 bring to our lives?

The Lord longs to reveal  Himself to you; as well as to those who are watching you.  The Word of our testimony is always on the line.  God remains faithful, no matter what may come.   He is faithful yesterday, today and tomorrow.  He’s got you.  He’s got this, whatever your “this” is.

Let’s ring in the New Year with prayer and great expectation. Our hope is not in our circumstances.  Our hope and assurance is in the Lord Jesus Christ.  He promises to be our Shepherd and constant guide.  He will never leave us nor forsake us.  He will provide for our daily needs.

He forgives us our sins and removes them from us as far as the east is from the west.  Everyday.  Not once a day.  Many times a day.  Not once a month.  Many times a month.  Not once a year. Many times throughout the year.  Forgiveness is always available to you and me.  A chance for a brand new start.

Only Jesus knows what 2017 holds, but I pray you take great comfort in knowing that you can have a brand new start every single morning of this year.

Prayer in Motion:

Oh Lord, thank You for a brand new start. Thank You for mercy that is new every single morning.  I never deserve it but I know You offer it every second of every hour and every hour of each day. Lord, I know my times are in Your hands.  Help me live them out with hope and great expectation.  I trust You Lord.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

Leave a Reply

