Oh No!

Standard

Devotion:  Matthew 28:20

Can you picture Creator God wringing His hands; saying, “Oh no, my child is in serious trouble?”  “I had no idea this was going to happen to him or her today!”  “I never saw this coming.”

                    A worried Yahweh is impossible.

He knows the beginning and the end; because He is Alpha and Omega.  He knew you before the foundation of the world and is watching over His Word to perform it; in your life.  Yes, yours! God gives His angels charge concerning you to bear you up in all your ways.

God does not slumber nor sleep; so He doesn’t miss seeing one hair fall out of your head.  He knows when you rise up and and when you lie down.  He knows your thoughts before you think them and promises to accomplish what concerns you all the days of your life.

The Lord went to prepare a place for you and if He’s gone to prepare a place for you; He will come again to receive you unto Himself. Nothing takes Him by surprise.  He promises nothing can separate us from His love, not height nor depth nor any other created thing.

We are oblivious as to what our next second holds; however, we can be assured God is not fretting or worrying.  He knows how your life turns out. He’s never surprised by any turn of events. Even tragedies don’t cause God to bite His Holy nails nor to sweat profusely.

You won’t find the Lord ever saying “Oh no,” in the scriptures! He didn’t say it when Noah closed the door to the ark before the greatest flood of all times.  God didn’t say; “Oh no,” as the Israelites arrived to the edge of the Red Sea.  He simply parted them.  He promises, “I’ll be with you always.”  “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”  He also says, “My peace I give to you, not as the world gives, so give I you.”

Prayer in Motion:

Lord Jesus, thank You that I serve a God who’s got me from beginning to end.  I will not live with “Oh no,” hanging over me. You are with me Lord, both now and always.  Praise Your Holy Name.  Amen

Leave a Reply

