Valley to Victory

Standard

Devotion:  Psalm 23:4

My son sent me a powerful quote by CS Lewis. “God allows us to experience the low points of life in order to teach us lessons we could not learn in any other way.”

Dear reader, I do not know what your low point has been, is now or will be in the future; however, we all have them.  God brought to my mind a verse found in Psalm 23.  “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death; I will fear no evil”…

                                “For Thou are with me.”

It is in the valleys of life where we learn to trust Emmanuel, God with us.  If we never walked through the valleys; the victories would not be nearly as powerful.

I knew a precious lady; now in heaven, who used to say, “Life is hard, but God is good.”  Do you remember that God is good; even in the worst of times?  Does His goodness leave Him when our lives appear to be torn apart? No!  God is good all the time.

The character of God is immutable.  He never changes.  My prayer for you, precious child of the Most High God is as follows. I pray that you will live to see the goodness of God in the land of the living. I pray that you will experience victory even while you are in the valley.  God is good even in the valley of the shadow of death.  It might not be the death of a person.  It might be the death of a job or a dream.

When all seems lost and undone; “God remains on His throne, where He has been all along and He knows what’s going on.” That quote comes from my friend Danny Benton.

The Lord has not turned His back on you.  If His eye is on the sparrow; His eyes never look away from you.  He never says “Oops, I had no idea this was going on in your life.”  He sees and He knows. Trust Him when you’re in the lowest part of the valley, until He brings you to victory.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord, thank You for the valleys.  I know that I walk in them with You. Thank You for being with me and staying with me.  You are faithful even when I am not.  I will not lose heart or hope because Your presence goes with me.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

 

2 thoughts on “Valley to Victory

Leave a Reply

