Little Faith, No Faith or Great Faith

Standard

Devotion: Hebrews 11:6

These words jumped out at me when I opened up my Precept Matthew Study.  Where do I fall amongst these scenarios?  Do I have a little faith?  After all, Jesus says, “Faith the grain of a mustard seed can move a mountain.  If I have no faith; it means I do not believe the Lord God can accomplish what concerns me.

When is our faith tested?  Is it when things are going wonderfully well?  Usually; it’s when you are at a very low point in your life. That’s when the enemy of your soul wants to shove the reality of your life in your face.  He wants to make you question:  “How’s that faith thing working out for you?”  Where is your God now when you need Him the most?

How we should long to be a person of great faith. There are many people mentioned in the Bible.  Moses, Joshua, Abraham, Joseph and David to name a few.  They never recanted their faith.

I witnessed to a young  lady who prayed to receive Christ one evening and then recanted by the next morning.  She called to say, “Mrs. Libby, I don’t want you to hate me, but I didn’t really mean what I said about trusting Jesus as my Savior.  What? Didn’t mean it? I was so sad for her denial of the one true God. I don’t know what happened to her but the truth will always prevail.  I prayed that she would one day come to a true knowledge of Jesus Christ as her Savior.

Without faith it’s impossible to please Christ.  Allow Him to build you up in your most holy faith.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord Jesus, may I be known by You as a person of great faith.  I love You and thank You for training me in righteousness.  In Jesus name I offer up this prayer.  In Jesus Name I pray.  Amen.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

