Breaths Numbered

Standard

Devotion:  Job 33:4

Breathing is important.  Take a deep breath.  Now exhale the air given to you by God Himself.  You must breath to sustain life.

The One who breathed life into the very first created man; breathes life into every living soul.  He knew about you before the foundation of the world. He heard your first cry as you came out of your mother’s womb. He knew to whom you would be born and every tiny detail about your life, the good, the bad and the ugly and He loved you anyway.  Isn’t He amazing?

From life’s first breath till the last, God has your breaths numbered.  He ordained every single one of them.  He created you to take in His air and breathe out the carbon dioxide needed by plants.   Nothing wasted.

As your lungs fill with God’s air; He distributes your body’s needed oxygen from the top of your head down to your toes.

The Breath of Heaven fills and filters the air flow in and out of our body.  He is the giver of life, the Protector of life and He decides when it’s time for your last breath.  You can trust Him with every single rising and falling of your chest. You don’t think too much about breathing because God’s masterful design makes breathing automatic.  

You are fearfully and wonderfully made. There is so much happening in your body with every breath You draw.  As the oxygen fills your lungs; every single cell in your body is refreshed from your head down to your toes. 

                   You can trust your breath counting to                                               your Creator and Redeemer.  

Jesus knew the number of breaths He would take before He suffered and died on the cross.  He knew He must be in the grave for three days and then His Father God would fill His lungs with air again. He would walk on the earth after his resurrection until His transfiguration.  He now resides at the right hand of His Father and ever lives to make intercession for you and for me.

Breathing is important.  Make your breaths count.  With every inhalation and exhalation, bring praise to the Lord your God. He’s got you.  Do not worry. Bring honor and glory to the One who made you to magnify Himself.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord God, with every breath I take; I bless Your Holy Name.  You created me to bring praise to You. You were there when I took my first breath and You will be there when I draw my last.   I worship You today in Spirit and in Truth.  Thank You for the air I breathe.  “Take my life and let it be, consecrated Lord to Thee.”  I commit my numbered breaths to You.  You created me and fashioned me in Your image.  I trust You with every breath You have ordained for me. In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

 

Leave a Reply

