The Hunter Becomes the Hunted

Standard

Devotion:  Acts 9:20-23

God stories are the best!  Saul’s life is dramatically changed after his Damascus Road experience.  Jesus knows how to turn things around.  He did it in Saul’s life and He can do it in your life as well.

After Saul was saved; the Bible tells us “immediately he preached the Christ…”  People were stunned at the changes in Saul.  This one who had destroyed many Christ followers was becoming stronger and stronger, confounding the Jews in Damascus.  After many days, they plotted to kill this man called Saul.

                     The hunter became the hunted.

The scales had fallen off of Saul’s eyes.  He had been “turned from darkness to light and the power of Satan to God and received forgiveness of sins and a place among those sanctified by faith.”  You cannot contain a person who’s been so radically transformed and redeemed.

The Bible tells us to be on the alert; for our enemy Satan prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour.  Even more so, the Lion of Judah desires for us to be watching for the “great and mighty things” He has in store for us.  This is a Lion who will hunt you down.  He longly waits for you, to overtake your very life.

Christ centered believers; should live with an open ended expectancy, that Jesus is going to act.  He is going to turn things around; if not here on earth, in heaven.

I don’t know about you but in my flesh; I can be fatalistic.  I say to myself; “This is just the way I am.”  “It’s just going to be this way.”  “It’s never going to change.”  That is a lie from the enemy himself.   When you or I began to think this way; we must remember God’s Word promises; “He who began a good work in me will be faithful to complete it.”  Allow God to overtake you.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord Jesus, these words come flooding into my soul… “I have promised to serve Thee till the end.  Be Thou forever near me, my Master and my friend.  I shall not fear the battle, for Thou are on my side.”  You have orchestrated a plan for my life and I will trust You to complete what You started in me.  I love You Jesus. Amen!

 

 

Leave a Reply

