Obstruction of View

Standard

Devotion:  Psalm 121

While riding down Interstate 85 South; I looked over to see a car absolutely packed up; from floor board to ceiling, with what looked like trash. It was a scary sight to behold. Why this person had not been pulled over by a highway patrolman for obstruction of view was beyond me.

There was no possible way the person driving the car could see out the back or the sides of his or her little brown Pinto.  The passenger’s front seat was the same way.

I began to speculate.  Either the person was a hoarder or left in a horrific hurry.  He or she would go through all of these “important papers” upon arrival.  Surely, it was some sort of crisis.

               Every crisis obstructs a person’s view.

He can barely see to move ahead.  The crisis forbids him to look behind or beside of the path upon which he finds himself.  The life of the one in crisis; is filled with clutter.  Clutter obstructs your view when: You are overwhelmed with life’s obstacles.  

Clutter buster #1    Philippians 4:13:  “I can do  all things through Christ that strengthens me.”  Look at each obstacle and ask; “Why am I holding onto this?” “Does it make a healthy difference in my life?”  If not; throw it away.  Do it now, for Christ’s sake and yours.

Clutter buster #2  Philippians 3:14  “I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.”   Have you been unable to hear His voice?  I promise it’s all the clutter obstructing your view.   If you make it your goal to win the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus; He will help clear your life of unnecessary clutter that has obstructed your view.

Clutter buster #3  Mark 9:24b “…Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!”  Can you believe God for what looks impossible?  Can you de-clutter your life of all the “what is” and do what God wants?

Ask the Lord to help you get rid of all that horrific clutter; every little piece that prevents you from seeing Him.

Prayer in Motion:

Oh God, may I declutter my life of all the lies and unbelief.  May I be able to see You clearly and hear Your voice above all others.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

Leave a Reply

