Heal Me

Standard

Devotion:  James 1:2-8

“Lord, Jesus; I’m pleading with You to heal me. I know You are Jehovah Rapha, the God who heals.  I know that You will heal me now, later or in eternity.”  These are the words I pray over myself and others in the middle of the night.  One doctor has diagnosed me with COPD.  I thought that only came from smoking.  Apparently it comes from chronic asthmatic bronchitis as well.

There are many people who have cancer and much worse things than COPD.  It’s becoming more chronic and just an aggravation.  God is able to heal but He does so at His will and in His timing.

How many people have begged God for healing and not received it until heaven?  In heaven we will find perfect healing. Some things are given to us as a cross we must bear.  God promises in heaven, “there will me no more death, neither sorrow nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain for the former things have passed away.”

Our burdens are allowed for training in righteousness.  It builds our testimony for God’s honor and glory.  I want to honor the Lord and trust Him through it all.  He’s so good.  He never leaves me nor forsakes me, even when I am coughing my head off.  I must trust Him with whatever He allows.

What is the one thing from which you would love to be healed? Is it depression?  Is it cancer?  Is it asthma and allergies?  Do not be discouraged.  “Count it all joy when you encounter various trials and tribulations.”  He is with You always.  He may heal you and He may not.  One thing is for certain.  Your God is for you and not against you.  He will accomplish what concerns you on a daily basis.

Prayer in Motion:

“Lord Jesus I have promised to serve Thee till the end.  Be Thou forever near me, my Master and My Friend.  I shall not fear the battle, for Thou art by my side.”  Thank You Lord for this powerful song.  You are an amazing Savior.  Thank You for comforting me through it all.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

2 thoughts on “Heal Me

  1. Brenda

    Proverbs 3:5,6 is my life verse. I will never understand why but I only see today while He sees the whole picture. Isaiah 53:5 tells us we are healed by His stripes, not just our sins, but our bodies. Repeat this verse daily, but say Thank you for healing me by your stripes!
    Also my neighbor got bronchitis several times a year. Her doctor put her on Zinc 1-2 tablets daily. It has been 2 years clear now. I am praying for you! Love, Brenda

    • Hey Sweet Brenda, I will certainly try that Zinc. Mercy..I keep praying several times a night that the Lord will heal me. I know He will me either now later or in eternity. God is so good all the time. I’m leading a retreat and need a strong voice and no coughing. Thank you guys for praying. I do love you so!

Leave a Reply

