You are My Son

Standard

Devotion: Acts 13:33-37

I am so thankful for my sons. God gave them to my husband and me to love, to raise, to discipline, to train up in the way they should go.  Our time of raising them has past and now we have the joy of having two beautiful daughter in laws and soon to be six grandchildren.  What a blessing!

Our Father God declared that His only begotten Son would become for us Redemption.  The Father, Son and Holy Spirit have been in existence forever!  There was never a time they did not exist.  Genesis 1 tells us from the beginning of creation; the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.

According to 1 John 5:7 the Father, Son and Holy Spirit are three in One. Complete in number and wondrous acts they perform, they make up the triune God.  The Son and the Holy Spirit perform the Father’s bidding, always acting in one accord.

God made the declaration; “You are my Son, Today I have begotten You.”  Jesus was fully God and fully man.  His fleshly body went down to the grave for you and for me.  His sinless life was traded for our sinful life, through His crucifixion.  Thanks be to God for the unspeakable gift of His death, burial and resurrection; so that all who are lost can be saved.  Jesus body was only in the grave for three days. He saw no corruption.

David was buried with his fathers and will resurrect on the same day as we who know Jesus.  He saw corruption.  His skin, bones and organs are now but dust.  All those dust particles and DNA will come back together on the day of Jesus return for His bride. Hallelujah!  The corruptible will be exchanged for the incorruptible!  Oh what a Savior!  God’s Only Begotten Son!

Prayer in Motion:

Heavenly Father, I thank you for drawing me to Yourself.  You are an amazing God.  Thank You for the gift of Your only begotten Son.  I’m in awe of You continually.  I love You Jesus! It’s in Your Name I pray. Amen

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

