Celebrate Your Differences

Standard

Devotion:  Jeremiah 1:5

The Scripture that tells us we are fearfully and wonderfully made is so encouraging to me.  I compare myself to all the amazing people in my life and feel as if I never quite measure up.  Then I remember this verse, ‘I am fearfully and wonderfully made.” That is what God thinks about me and you.

We are not all alike.  We wish for people to act and react the same way we do.  Everyone is different.  God meant it to be that way.  He loves us just as we are and longs for us to celebrate how He made us; as well as how He made those who are in our sphere of influence.

He made you different from your mom and dad; your sister or brother, your cousins, your spouse, your children and grandchildren.  We are all different and rather than dwell on our differences; we should celebrate them.

When God reminds you that you are fearfully and wonderfully made; rejoice in the differences between you and your people. Celebrate each characteristic, even the ones that drive you nuts. You may drive them nuts as well.

God in His Sovereignty, brought you and these people together for such a time as this.  He created you to pour out love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control upon family members, neighbors, friends and even co-workers.  He longs for you to exhibit these fruit of the spirit attributes to every single person He brings.  He wants you to display His glory, full of grace and truth.  The world doesn’t get much of that; even from Christians.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord Jesus, I pray I will choose to celebrate the differences of the people You have lovingly placed in my life.  Please forgive me for the times I have complained against them.  Each one is precious to me and i want to celebrate our differences.  I love you Lord.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

 

 

Leave a Reply

