Answer to Prayers

Standard

Devotion:  Jeremiah 33:3

I asked you to pray for Chris Farmer on a Thursday.  On Friday he came by my house to pick up his truck and to visit.  He is an amazing young man.  He video taped the doctor stapling him shut.  I could only watch the first little bit but I’ll forever have that picture in my mind of those tendons flailing around.

Chris has a long road ahead of him but praise God he will heal. His job is labor intensive; so ask Jesus to fully restore his arm and fingers.

Thank you for any prayer you lifted to our Father on Chris’ behalf.  I love the body of Christ.  Your reward will be great in heaven for taking your precious time to lift someone you don’t even know before our Lord Jesus.  He has heard your cries and will continue, as we pray for Chris’ upcoming surgery.

Pray for the best surgeon, best assistants and team members that will assist in Chris Farmer’s progress.  Ask Jesus to not only minister to his body but his spirit as he heals. Pray God will keep all discouragement away.   It will be so awesome when you get to meet him in heaven.  I’m certain he will thank you for every prayer you prayed to our Father on his behalf.

Our God is faithful to hear and receive the prayers of the saints because His eyes are always searching this old world to see whose hearts are completely His.

This young man asked for prayer from anybody who would pray. I knew I could count on you to do so.  I pray God will answer your most urgent prayer right now.

Prayer in Motion:

Lord, thank You for caring about every single person You created.  Thank You for hearing Your children when they call out to You.  You care about every last detail; the sick, the hurting, the lost, and the wayward.  I love You Lord.  In Jesus Name I pray.  Amen

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

