The Need for Air

Standard

Devotion:  1 Thessalonians 4:17

Ever just feel like you’re going to burst if you don’t get outside to smell the air, and enjoy God’s green earth?  I’m that kind of person who needs to be outside and actually prefers outside to inside!  I love to smell fresh cut grass, fresh plowed dirt and the fragrance of flowers wafting in the air.

I grew up with a mom and dad who worked hard and worked the ground upon which they lived.  Mom hung our clothes outside on a clothes line.  She hung my dad’s work jeans on pant stretchers.  Those pants could stand by themselves when she took them off the  stretchers.  I still recall the clean, wonderful smell as I would remove them and hang them on a hanger.

We can easily take for granted the air God created for us to breathe.   I’ve had asthma the biggest part of my life; so I know what it’s like to struggle to get air into my lungs.  I’ve finally found a pulmonologist that is helping me tremendously.  Why did it take me so long to find him?  God’s timing is always perfect.

I shall never forget the day Dr. Patrick Kelly looked at me and said; “”I think I can help you.  He said it with such confidence that I totally believed him.  Many of you prayed and God gave him the wisdom and ability to know the right medications to prescribe. All I can say is hallelujah!  All glory, honor and praise be unto the Lord my God.

The air we breathe is important.  The lung capacity to breathe it is important.  God is so good to give us everything for which we have need; air being at the top of the list.

Prayer in Motion:

God, thank You for the air I breathe.  It’s wonderful to breathe fresh air from You.  I’m sorry I take it for granted but I know You supply every single breath I take; until I will breathe the fresh air of heaven.  I love You Lord Jesus.  In Your Name I pray.  Amen

Leave a Reply

