Who is On the Lord’s Side?

Standard

Devotion:  Revelation 3:15-16

This scripture reminds us not to be fence sitters.  Who is on the Lord’s side?  Christians must choose to not straggle any fence.  The circumstances you find yourself dwelling in are either black or white.  There are no grey areas.  We either respond in the right way or the wrong way.

We are never tempted beyond what He is able to rescue us.  He alone has made a way of escape.  Take His nail scarred hand in yours.  The Savior who saved us has supplied the strength and the courage to stand and see the salvation of the Lord.  We can be victorious though Christ who gives us strength.

The fourth verse to this old hymn is as follows:

Fierce may be the conflict,
Strong may be the foe,
But the King’s own army
None can overthrow.
Round His standard ranging
Victory is secure,
For His truth unchanging
Makes the triumph sure.

 

Our God never changes.  His Word is faithful and true.  We can always cast our cares upon Him.  If we seek Him, we will find Him, when we search for Him with all of our hearts.  The Prince of darkness tries his best to pull us down into the sinking sand of this old world.  Will you be on the Lord’s side or give into your defeated foe?  The choice is yours

Prayer in Motion:

Lord of heaven and earth, I am on Your side.  You alone are my strength and shield.  I need You one hundred percent of the time ruling and reigning in my heart. “Come Jesus come.  We’ve been waiting so long; for your return to right every wrong.”  “I love You Lord, for Your mercy never fails me.  All my days are held in your hands.  From the moment that I wake up, until I lay my head.  I will sing of the goodness of God.”

 

 

One thought on “Who is On the Lord’s Side?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.